World Cup final 2018

World Cup final 2018 Kick off Time, Team Overview & Prediction

France has reached the World Cup final 2018 first and second one is made history for them, Croatia will join at Russia World Cup final. So, all set for the FIFA World Cup final 2018 on the next Sunday, July 15, 2018, at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow. It’s going to be the 21st final of the FIFA World Cup so far as the quadrennial tournament contested by the men’s national teams of FIFA. The winning team of the World Cup will qualify for the FIFA Confederations Cup in 2021.

Quick Notes of the World Cup 2018 final

What is the Date of the World Cup 2018 final: Sunday, July 15, 2018

When Will Kick-off: The final will kick off at 6 pm local time if you’re in Russia that’s 4 pm BST.

Where will the final take place: Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, Russia

World Cup football live channel

  • Afghanistan: ATN
  • Albania: RTSH
  • Andorra: TF1
  • Argentina: TV Publica, Telefe, DirecTV and TyC Sports
  • Armenia: ARMTV
  • Australia: SBS, Optus Sport
  • Austria: ORF, OE24
  • Azerbaijan: ITV, AzTV
  • Bangladesh: Masranga TV, BTV
  • Bahamas: ZNS
  • Belarus: BRTC
  • Belgium: VRT
  • Bolivia: Unitil
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
  • Brazil: Globo, SporTV, Fox Sports
  • Bulgaria: BNT
  • Canada: CTV, RDS, TSN
  • Chile: Canal 13
  • China: CCTV
  • Colombia: Caracol TV, RCN TV
  • Costa Rica: Teletica
  • Croatia: HRT
  • Cuba: ICRT
  • Czech Republic: CT
  • Denmark: DR, TV 2
  • Ecuador: RTS
  • El Salvador: TCS
  • France:TF1, beIN Sports
  • Germany: ARD, ZDF
  • Greece: ERT
  • Honduras: TVC
  • Hong Kong: ViuTV
  • Hungary: MTVA
  • Iceland: RUV
  • Indonesia: Transmedia, K-Vision
  • Ireland: RTE
  • Israel: KAN
  • Italy: Mediaset
  • Jamaica: TVJ
  • Japan: Fuji TV, NHK, NTV
  • Malaysia: Astro
  • Mexico: Televisa,  TV Azteca
  • Morocco: SNRT
  • Netherlands: NOS
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • Norway: NRK
  • Panama: Corporacion Medcom, Televisora Nacional
  • Paraguay:SNF, Telefuturo
  • Peru: Latina, DirecTV
  • Philippines: ABS-CBN
  • Poland: TVP
  • Portugal: RTP, SIC
  • Romania: TVR
  • Russia: Perviy Kanal, VGTRK
  • Serbia: RTS
  • Singapore: Mediacorp
  • South Africa: SABC
  • South Korea: KBS
  • Spain: Mediaset
  • Sweden: SVT, TV4
  • Switzerland: SRG SSR
  • Taiwan: ELTA, CTS
  • Thailand: Amarin TV, True
  • Turkey: TRT
  • Ukraine: Inter
  • United Kingdom: BBC, ITV
  • United States: FOX (English) and Telemundo (Spanish)
  • Uruguay: Monte Carlo, Canal 10, Teledoce
  • Venezuela: Venevision

Who are the previous world cup winners?

The World Cup final 2018 is the 21st one. There were more 20 finals so let’s see who the teams are World Cup winners so far:

  • 1930 – Uruguay
  • 1934 – Italy
  • 1938 – Italy
  • 1950 – Uruguay
  • 1954 – West Germany
  • 1958 – Brazil
  • 1962 – Brazil
  • 1966 – England
  • 1970 – Brazil
  • 1974 – West Germany
  • 1978 – Argentina
  • 1982 – Italy
  • 1986 – Argentina
  • 1990 – West Germany
  • 1994 – Brazil
  • 1998 – France
  • 2002 – Brazil
  • 2006 – Italy
  • 2010 – Spain
  • 2014 – Germany

Who will win the World Cup final 2018?

As we have already discussed who will win the World Cup final 2018, you can read it in details here: Who Will Win Football World Cup 2018? Predictions & Odds. Now, only two teams are live to us, France and Croatia. So, it’s simple to say that one of these two teams will win the World Cup final 2018 on the next Sunday. I have predicted on the above-said content that France will be the champion for my side. But, I don’t miscalculate the roar of Croatia because they have the power that can defeat any team of the world.

Background of the World Cup final 2018

A European side was ensured to win in the World Cup final 2018 for a fourth consecutive tournament after Uruguay and Brazil were eliminated in the quarter-finals. Having most recently occurred in 2006 and 2010 the match is also the ninth all-European World Cup final. France was first appearing in 1998 final as hosts, winning 3–0 against reigning champions Brazil. They contested the 2006 final ere they lost to Italy in a penalty shoot-out and this is the third World Cup final for France. After Franz Beckenbauer, Rudi Völler and Mário ZagalloDidier, Deschamps became the fourth person to reach a World Cup final as both a player and as a manager.

Besides, this World Cup final 2018 match is the first one for Croatia in their fifth World Cup appearance. They are the first new finalist since Spain in 2010 and also the tenth European country and thirteenth overall to reach a World Cup final so far. The best previous performance of Croatia was as World Cup debutants in 1998, losing 1–2 to hosts France in the semi-finals before beating the Netherlands 2–1when they finished in third place. On the other hand, the final is the sixth meeting between France and Croatia where France undefeated in the previous fixtures with three wins and two draws.

How is France in the World Cup final 2018?

As one of the favorites to win the tournament, for their strong squad featuring several youth talents France entered the World Cup final 2018 in particular. When the country hosted Euro 2016, the team finished as runners-up to Portugal. After finishing first in their qualification group, ahead of Sweden and the Netherlands the team qualified for the World Cup 2018 so far. France was drawn into Group C alongside Australia, Denmark, and Peru at the World Cup. The team defeated Australia 2–1 in its opening match in Kazan, with a penalty called by the video assistant referee and scored by Antoine Griezmann followed by an own goal deflected by Australian defender Aziz Behich

How is Croatia in the World Cup final 2018?

With their “Golden Generation” led by forwarding Mario Mandžukić and midfielders Marcelo Brozović, Mateo Kovačić, Luka Modrić, Ivan Perišić, and Ivan Rakitić Croatia entered the 2018 World Cup as potential contenders. Protesting against the Croatian Football Federation for alleged corruption that brought charges against high-level administrator Zdravko Mamić in 2017, the team reached the round of 16 of UEFA Euro 2016, with one group stage match interrupted. After appointing manager Zlatko Dalić amid a series of poor away results, Croatia qualified by scoring only 15 goals and finishing second to Iceland in their qualification group.


As you know this World Cup final 2018 is the sixth meeting between France and Croatia. France is ahead of Croatia somehow and I personally think France deserves the final win. But, I don’t underestimate the cry of Croatia as they have the power that can crush any team of the world.

Educated in English graduation from the National University of Bangladesh. A Professional content writer-cum-virtual assistant at CodeCares.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.